Listen: Lianne La Havas Gives Reassurance

London born songstress, Lianne La Havas has announced the arrival of her self-titled and self-produced third album. Set to be released July 17, 2020, it features previously performed single PaperThin.

In life and relationships we can all lose ourselves. La Havas tells a story of a broken soul, lost in themselves. PaperThin, expresses the fragility we all possess. In these very sensitive times we can all appreciate an artist giving encouraging words.

“Paper-thin, You understand the pain I’m in
Slippin’ in and out of such confidence
And overwhelming doubt
But if I love myself
I know I can’t be no one else
Oh, no, don’t go
‘Cause I need you so

-Lianne La Havas

Check out the track-list below and enjoy PaperThin above.

1 Bittersweet
2 Read My Mind
3 Green Papaya
4 Can’t Fight
5 Paper Thin
6 Out of Your Mind (Interlude)
7 Weird Fishes
8 Please Don’t Make Me Cry
9 Seven Times
10 Courage
11 Sour Flower

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *